Hokies Win The ACC!

As many of you know I'm a huge VA Tech fan...And they just won the ACC Outright!! Many said they wouldn't win 4 games in the big bad ACC....Welp, How do you like the Hokies now??? I just hade to gloat!!! :) Playing Auburn (likely) won't be fun :no:

too bad both teams looked awful. how many turnovers in the game? miscues? offenses were pathetic. and neither even have good defense, in fact, miami has one of the worst d's in the nation. definitely a down year for the ACC. people gave tOSU a hard time after dropping out of the rankings within 2 years...looks like miami is gonna have some issues now too.

oh yeah, and there was never such thing as the big bad acc ;)

acc has always been a joke of a conference.

congrats on the bowl birth though.

A joke of a conference??? VA Tech, Miami, Virginia, Florida State????? Do you watch football???? Va Tech has one of the best defenses in the NATION!!! Also one of the top scoring Defenses! Jesus...It was a sloppy game though.

:D

Now the Gators will play Miami in the Peach Bowl. Looks like this disappointing season can be salvaged with the win over FSU, getting Urban Meyer as coach, and possibly beating another in-state rival.

Gator football is BACK!!!!

Va Tech has one of the best defenses in the NATION!!! Also one of the top scoring Defenses!

585041866[/snapback]

You are correct with those statements. VT has allowed 15 TD's in 12 games this year, a remarkable feat if you think about it. Have you thought that you could've gone undefeated? First, if the refs didn't call that offensive pass interference against VT vs. USC in the first week (what a horrible call), you would've won that game, being as you would be up by 3 TD's. Then, against NC State, you missed the FG with seconds left in the game. If you would've pulled those two off, you would've gone undefeated.

They still suck at basketball

/end troll

I like the Hokie Pokies, congrats to them. I'm just glad Miami didnt win...