Bungee Jumping!

not really a sport, but i think it's the best place to put it.

i will be jumping off of this bridgemont.GIF

tomorrow morning. so if you don't see me afterwards, you know what happened :p

you can see more here: www.bungeeamerica.com

anyone else gone bungee jumping before? this is my first time.

have fun man. i have only done skydiving. never bungeed.

anyway skydiving was easier for me to do because i only got a 3 second free fall tops before the parachute automatically openned.

anyway in my forthcoming jumps i will be doing self deployd jumps with the longer freefall. shouldbe as fun as bungee.

btw dont you have to jump head down for the bungee? that would be pretty damn scary.

the main factor for parachutes for me was that at the height of 3000 feet everything seem surreal and its like a video game.

you have plenty of time to react and the ground is really far off.

with bungee it is not nearly as high so you fall until you are perty close to the ground before you feel the bungee cord...

they said they can do ankle jumps or the regular harness. i will probably do regular :p

hehe, i think parachuting seems more scary...

i would do bungee but i got a question. regular hardness - where does it attach to?

i messed up my knee in a ski accident, so i really would not want to be flying down with the only think to stop me being attched to me lower then my weak knee

(the ligaments are streched out the the knee does not hold in place all too well on one side. it only muscle which lock it in place)

Wow both of those sound pretty scary. But I think I would rather sky dive because like panacea said you have more time to react or whatever. Have fun. :)

The line of applicants for BroChaos' staff position starts on the left.

have a good one dude and enjoy the moment.

I went skydiving from 12,500ft last month, I'm planning on doing bunjee jumping in august, tell us how it goes and have fun!