proving my sister wrong, why Linux can be better

I just got out of a debate with my sister who tried to prove that Linux was obsolete, useless, non-user friendly, insecure and unstable. Also, she tried to prove that Windows was the server standard.

While I know all of this is not true, I'm not good at fighting back. So, can you guys help me prove to here that Linux is not nessecairily better than windows, but ha its advantages.

I did an article called Linux vs. Windows, and showed my self that Windows and Linux are even, but its not easy to prove to someone who's bussiness lost "everything" because if Linux.

First off its FAR from obsolete, it's probably one of the most updated operating systems in the world. Useless?? Umm wrong again. It's extremely useful. Non-User friendly...again, completely wrong. Comes with a intuative GUI. Insecure...ok, she just needs to be shot in the skull. I'm done.

Well ask your sister to post here why she thinks Windows is better than Linux.

We will see then how long she lasts.

We can't argue with her if we don't know what her arguments are - and we certainly can't ague with her by proxy. (Which mean through you).

But it will be interesting to debate with a girl who thinks she knows about computers. I'm not saying it never happens, but it's still pretty rare.

GJ

Uh, hmm, well there is really no way to argue that Windows is more secure than Linux, just take a look at security advisories:

http://secunia.com/product/339/ That is for Getnoo, note that there are lots of patched, I should all vulnerabilities patched, but that is because they include all software available in their numbers, e.g. Windows doesn't include Mozilla vulnerabilities, but these numbers do.

http://secunia.com/product/22/ Hmm, almost a quarter of the known vulnerabilities are unpatched, some for years.