22 year old law student fails FBI polygraph

Went from wired to anti-polygraph and saw a link from the http://antipolygraph.org/ site to http://antipolygraph.org/cgi-bin/forums/Ya...;num=1139616935 and found this:

Let me start out by saying that I am so relieved to have found this site. My dismal experience with the FBI polygraph was a mere 7 hours ago. I am so shocked and upset that I haven't had a bite to eat all day and feel physically and emotionally drained.

I am a law student at a top 100 law school. On a career services day, they said the FBI had an "honors" internship program. I was thrilled, and thought it sounded great. My first summer after law school would be the FBI! I submitted my application, and out of about 80 applicants, I was one of 15 to be called back for an interview. Eventually, I was selected as the candidate from the field office to attend the program. Again, I was very happy, and had complete faith and respect for the FBI.

Well, today I had my scheduled polygraph test. My friends had joked with me earlier saying, "Every answer is going to be a lie because you are so nervous." This is the truth, I get nervous very easily, but I had faith that I would get through the polygraph with no problem as I've never done anything. I don't smoke, don't drink, and have never even seen drugs.

Special Agent A, as I will call him, introduced himself to me in a kind of unfriendly way. I don't know how to pinpoint it, but I was even more nervous at that point. He led me to the polygraph room which had a two-way mirror, the polygraph chair, a regular chair, and his desk with the equipment. He told me what the polygraph was for - to make sure liars, cheaters, and theives are not admitted into the FBI. I shook my head in understanding - I, of course, was none of those things.