Playstation 2 on a Samsung DLP

Hey everyone, this is my first time posting in this forum since i'm not 100% into console gaming.

I recently bought a Samsung 42" DLP (HL-S4266W) and I'm in love with it. However, when I plugged my PS2 into it and fired up NFS:MW I noticed that the picture quality was terrible. I'm not sure if this is because I'm not used to seeing it on such a large screen, but I think my PS2 may be having issues. I'm not sure if its the actual console itself, or something with the TV but the game is nearly unplayable. If anyone has this set and uses their PS2 with it, let me know how it is so I can fix whatever the problem may be.

Thanks in advance.

on my Samsung 32 inch Hdtv lcd it looked terrible,so i went out and bought PlayStation 2 Component Video Analog Audio Cable it fixed the problem! Looks alot better then it did before.

Edited by Narutorocker

I'm just using composite since it's all I have. If this is the problem then i'll definately buy some component cables, but I wanted to see if anyone else had experience before I did that. Also, i was thinking it just might be that I'm not used to PS2 graphics since I've been gaming on my computer for months and haven't been playing PS2.

It will be very low resolution, so basically it will look like crap. Even upscaled games will look not that great because the textures aren't very high res.

Ahh, so there isn't really much I can do for the picture quality of it? I hoped that wouldn't be the case but if it is then oh well, I'll buy a 360, PS3, or Wii when I have the money. But would switching to component cables help the quality of it at all? If theres anything I could do to get a bit more life out of this thing then I'd say it's worth a try.

Yes you'll notice a big difference with component cables,my god of war on my Samsung 32inch Hdtv looks AWESOME with the component cables,without them it looked like crap.