Pokemon Emerald Question - Clock and time

I just started playing Pok?mon Emerald today, and at the very beginning, I went and set my clock in my room. I went back just right now (I've been playing for about 25 minutes), and the clock was still at 12:00pm. For some reason I feel like it should probably be a "live" clock. Am I wrong? I hope my game isn't messed up, I bought it on eBay. Thanks for any help!

The clock should be moving. There are elements in the game that requires the clock to be functional.

Since you bought your game off of eBay, there's a high chance you bought a fake game.

Wait... so it is supposed to be moving all the time? How can I find out if it is a fake game?

I looked at a couple of sites, and the cartridge says Game Boy Advance at the top, it has all the nintendo logos it's supposed to have. The game seems to play fine, with the exception that the clock doesn't move, this is making me mad.

Edited by Chsoriano

Wait... so it is supposed to be moving all the time? How can I find out if it is a fake game?

I looked at a couple of sites, and the cartridge says Game Boy Advance at the top, it has all the nintendo logos it's supposed to have. The game seems to play fine, with the exception that the clock doesn't move, this is making me mad.

The clock is supposed to work in real time, so it's supposed to be always moving, unless the cartridge's battery is dead (if the battery is dead, it would be indicated whenever you load your save file).

Things to determine if the game is legit:

- It says GameBoy Advance at the top

- Clear Green Cartridge

- Official Nintendo Seal

- ESRB rating seal (Assuming this is a North American version)

- Mention of "The Pok?mon Company" on the label

- Under the case, where the contacts are, there should be a Nintendo logo, and some letters and numbers (AGB-EXX-XX, where X is just numbers)

That's all I can think of for the moment.