J.J. Abrams' Cloverfield Questions


Recommended Posts

in the video it says

"what kind of animal sounds like that"

when they are outside, this guy says "i saw it, it's alive, it's huge!"

and the guy refers to going to Japan... animal from Japan? huge? Godzilla?

heres the IMDB link

Edited by lylesback2
in the video it says

"what kind of animal sounds like that"

when they are outside, this guy says "i saw it, it's alive, it's huge!"

and the guy refers to going to Japan... animal from Japan? huge? Godzilla?

heres the IMDB link

I was thinking it might be a Godzilla film, but those rights are owned by TriStar (which is a Sony company I believe). This is a Disney film here, so I doubt it is Godzilla.

People need to give up the Godzilla idea. Paramount doesn't have the rights to Godzilla. I have heard Sony does and a Japanese company and the rights wont come up for purchase for a few more years. That rules out any chance paramount has of including it in one of their movies. /Godzilla

With production estimated to have a budget of $30 million, filming began in mid-June in New York,[2] Location filming, using hand-held video cameras, has taken place on Coney Island, with scenes being shot at Deno's Wonder Wheel Amusement Park and the B&B Carousel.[3] One report asserts that the film will not be "a sequel or a remake" of any previous motion picture[4].

src

if it was Godzilla.. that would be a sequal.. so it's not Godzilla

I just wanted to let you know about something I saw at a warehouse sale called Frank & Son's here in Southern California. Basically they sell collectible stuff like cards, comics, toys, etc. It is like a mini convention hall every wed and saturday.

Anyway, I was at a large booth where they sell movie posters. One of the posters there had a snapshot of the statue of liberty overlooking the city of new york. The statue was missing it's head and at the top in large white letters it said "Monstrous". The lower right corner had in smaller white letters, 1-18-08.

Fake? I dunno but that is what I saw. I also snapped some cell phone pics and if possible i'll try to upload them.

The above forum post at Unifiction with pictures

.

Following up, themonstrousmovie.com was registered by Paramount in early June.

This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.