• Sign in to Neowin Faster!

Create an account on Neowin to contribute and support the site.

Sign in to follow this  

[amateur photo] Toronto at dawn

include    0

I took this photo 2 days ago...my gf tells me it's awesome (considering it's blurred, out of focus and that I'm a sucky photographer), so I thought I'd post it here.

http://img48.imageshack.us/img48/7013/dsc00012mh5.jpg

I remember that day I woke up and took a look outside my window and I saw what resembled an aurora; the sky took on a very beautiful artwork-like texture....I just couldn't pass up the opportunity.

JackBauer87    0
I took this photo 2 days ago...my gf tells me it's awesome (considering it's blurred, out of focus and that I'm a sucky photographer), so I thought I'd post it here.

http://img48.imageshack.us/img48/7013/dsc00012mh5.jpg

I remember that day I woke up and took a look outside my window and I saw what resembled an aurora; the sky took on a very beautiful artwork-like texture....I just couldn't pass up the opportunity.

Your girlfriends lying. It sucks. BUT ... not due to you. You obviously have an eye for it. Just seesm your camera cant keep up with the skill (rarely to be said). Great perspective though.

+Human.Online    8,929

I believe there is a thread "Neowin Digital Gallery" - if you post this there, you are likely to get more useful feedback than anywhere else.

Personal opinion: Nothing special. That's not a criticism, but just a photo that didn't move me at all.

M3G4    0

I think JackBauer87 is right, it had the potential to be a good photo, but a poor camera let it down. Sunrises like those are extremely pretty in real life.

include    0
Your girlfriends lying. It sucks. BUT ... not due to you. You obviously have an eye for it. Just seesm your camera cant keep up with the skill (rarely to be said). Great perspective though.

I can only do so much with a 5.2 Mpixel camera...I guess I should've tweaked the the settings a bit.