All Metroid wii games have controls that SUCK.

I just tried the Metroid Prime series on the wii and the controls blow chunks. I'll admit the wiimote is great for aiming and shooting. Much better than using an analog stick. On the other hand I want to be able to fricken move 360 with my analog stick. Just being able to move forward / back and side to side and then having to use the wiimote to turn really is terrible. I gave it 20 mins of my time. It feels unplayable.

Update 11/30/2011

So I started playing "The Other M" on The Wii, I was getting all excited because It looked like they were going back to the 2D roots. While they are going back partly to the 2D roots they just still had to leaving the ****ing horrible 3D aspect.

So I'm using the wii mote as a controller as I'm fighting this main boss, then mid battle, I have to stop using it like a game controller and point the ****ing thing at the screen all the while getting attacked. Now I can't tell were i'm pointing so the screen is spinning in circles. I finally find the guy but i'm all out of missles. I'm thinking WTF. So as I'm getting attacked I have stop pointing it at the screen and the hold the Wiimote up and hold A. Enemies are flying all over. Then I have to reuse it like game controller.

Could they make the game any more nerve racking.

I just tried the Metroid Prime series on the wii and the controls blow chunks. I'll admit the wiimote is great for aiming and shooting. Much better than using an analog stick. On the other hand I want to be able to fricken move 360 with my analog stick. Just being able to move forward / back and side to side and then having to use the wiimote to turn really is terrible. I gave it 20 mins of my time. It feels unplayable.

Its just another example of a company using a system's feature just because its there, much like alot of garbage DS titles.