Microsoft to reveal more details on Project xCloud tomorrow

Microsoft's upcoming cloud gaming service, Project xCloud, hasn't been talked about all that much, despite Google's efforts to hype up its rival offering, Stadia. Microsoft has shown off xCloud hardware before, and we know it technically supports 3,500 games, but actual details about the launch are still somewhat scarce.

That could be set to change soon, though, as the company's Xbox team has announced a new episode of Inside Xbox for tomorrow, September 24. Among the many topics to be talked about in this month's episode, Microsoft says it will be revealing more details about Project xCloud, which is set to go into preview next month. There's a lot that's yet to be announced, including pricing schemes and the possibility of it being bundled into an Xbox Game Pass subscription.

The September episode will also talk about the upcoming X019 fan event in London, which you'll be able to buy tickets for next week. There will also be details on many games, including The Outer Worlds, Hitman 2, DayZ, Code Vein, Afterparty, and more.

As usual, the presentation will be streamed on Mixer, at 3PM Pacific Time, 6PM Eastern Time, or 11PM GMT.

Report a problem with article
1559587751_screenshot_(130)
Next Article

Apple will once again manufacture its new Mac Pro in Texas

microsoft-intune
Previous Article

Microsoft Intune now supports fully managed Android Enterprise devices

7 Comments - Add comment

Advertisement