Jump to content



Photo

Meet Firefox Next

firefox

3780 replies to this topic

#2881 +Zlip792

Zlip792

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 9
  • Joined: 31-October 10
  • Location: Pakistan
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
  • Phone: Nokia C3-00 (8.70 firmware) It sucks!!!

Posted 07 April 2013 - 08:08

yeah


Here you go: http://ftp.mozilla.o...ds/jamun-win32/
Lower the folder, latest will be the build... Use as you like.
These are Windows 32-bit builds.


#2882 Demz

Demz

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 23-January 10
  • Location: Australia
  • OS: Fedora Linux
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S4

Posted 07 April 2013 - 10:31

Here you go: http://ftp.mozilla.o...ds/jamun-win32/
Lower the folder, latest will be the build... Use as you like.
These are Windows 32-bit builds.

thanks dude, these are the ones i want, i couldnt find it when i looked,i was looking in the wrong Dir though

#2883 +Zlip792

Zlip792

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 9
  • Joined: 31-October 10
  • Location: Pakistan
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
  • Phone: Nokia C3-00 (8.70 firmware) It sucks!!!

Posted 10 April 2013 - 12:32

Checkboxes removal begins - Read this blogpost first: http://limi.net/checkboxes-that-kill/

https://bugzilla.moz...g.cgi?id=851702
https://bugzilla.moz...g.cgi?id=851701

#2884 +Zlip792

Zlip792

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 9
  • Joined: 31-October 10
  • Location: Pakistan
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
  • Phone: Nokia C3-00 (8.70 firmware) It sucks!!!

Posted 10 April 2013 - 20:57

Prelimiary stuff regarding Layers refactoring to enable Off the Main Thread compositing landed in today's nightly respin.
Above mentioned comment changes are also in today's nightly:
Posted Image

#2885 +Zlip792

Zlip792

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 9
  • Joined: 31-October 10
  • Location: Pakistan
  • OS: Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
  • Phone: Nokia C3-00 (8.70 firmware) It sucks!!!

Posted 11 April 2013 - 18:44

At last one of crucial upcoming performance improvement work landed: https://bugzilla.moz...g.cgi?id=600307

#2886 dysgenics

dysgenics

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 20-April 05

Posted 13 April 2013 - 08:54

Now that keyword.url has been removed, how can I go about changing what search engine my url bar uses?

#2887 The_Decryptor

The_Decryptor

    STEAL THE DECLARATION OF INDEPENDENCE

  • Tech Issues Solved: 4
  • Joined: 28-September 02
  • Location: Sol System
  • OS: iSymbian 9.2 SP24.8 Mars Bar

Posted 13 April 2013 - 08:56

It uses the same search engine you have selected in the search box.

#2888 dysgenics

dysgenics

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 20-April 05

Posted 13 April 2013 - 09:48

Thanks

#2889 Demz

Demz

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 23-January 10
  • Location: Australia
  • OS: Fedora Linux
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S4

Posted 19 April 2013 - 23:53

https://bugzilla.moz...g.cgi?id=863753 wonder if they'll land this on UX an m-c at the same time? seems so

#2890 +Brando212

Brando212

    Neowinian Senior

  • Tech Issues Solved: 13
  • Joined: 15-April 10
  • Location: Omaha, NE
  • OS: Windows 8.1
  • Phone: Sony Xperia ZL, Nokia Lumia 925

Posted 20 April 2013 - 15:03

i'm surprised they don't just take part of the code from the movable firefox button addon https://addons.mozil...firefox-button/

#2891 Demz

Demz

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 23-January 10
  • Location: Australia
  • OS: Fedora Linux
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S4

Posted 21 April 2013 - 22:59

mozillazine hacked?. phpbb.com website down to, phpbb host Mozillazine forum?

#2892 Kaoxt

Kaoxt

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 13-October 09
  • Location: Illinois
  • OS: Chrome OS

Posted 23 April 2013 - 01:30

I just switched back to Firefox after using Chrome for a couple of years. I used Firefox UX in past though to see how new UI improvements have been coming along, but had a question on how downloads works. Do you need to have the downloads button show at all times next to the home/bookmarks button in order to see the dropdown and time of objects being downloaded? When I was using UX, it would auto show up when I was downloading, and would then go away after I either clear downloads or view them all. Now I can never have it show up, so it show's the remaining time left, without having it placed on the toolbars bar at all times.

#2893 Semtex

Semtex

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 20-February 11
  • Location: Europa/Poland

Posted 23 April 2013 - 10:55

When I was using UX, it would auto show up when I was downloading, and would then go away after I either clear downloads or view them all. Now I can never have it show up, so it show's the remaining time left, without having it placed on the toolbars bar at all times.


This behavior was changed some time ago, since now download button is always visible. If You like to get "old" behavior You need instal, for example, https://addons.mozil.../status-4-evar/ and use download button from this addon.

mozillazine hacked?. phpbb.com website down to, phpbb host Mozillazine forum?


Old know bug on MozillaZine, sometimes You need reload page one or two times ;)

If I good remember MozZine is on some University servers and have some down times form time to time ;)

#2894 Kaoxt

Kaoxt

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 13-October 09
  • Location: Illinois
  • OS: Chrome OS

Posted 24 April 2013 - 00:22

This behavior was changed some time ago, since now download button is always visible. If You like to get "old" behavior You need instal, for example, https://addons.mozil.../status-4-evar/ and use download button from this addon.



Old know bug on MozillaZine, sometimes You need reload page one or two times ;)

If I good remember MozZine is on some University servers and have some down times form time to time ;)


Thank you. I didn't know it was always visible now by default, as I guess it was using my original settings.

#2895 Demz

Demz

    Neowinian

  • Joined: 23-January 10
  • Location: Australia
  • OS: Fedora Linux
  • Phone: Samsung Galaxy S4

Posted 25 April 2013 - 02:49

i'll admit i dont mind the Australis Tabs but im not 100% convinced of this new App Menu that i'll stay with firefox. but i will not miss the Huge Firefox Global Button either. surely someone could fork Firefox an make that button smaller without using Hacks to accomplish that. i dont believe Pale Moon Devs or Waterfox Dev will keep there version of firefox the way it is now when Australis hits. i could well be wrong but time will tell.