A little help regarding some claimed NASA report.

I read a thread on another forum I visit.

http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=3129838

The OP is claiming that he read some NASA report in Forbes magazine that Earth left 3rd orbit on 13 March, 2012 and will go in 4th orbit on 21 December, 2012 and will collide if a planet is present there. I smelled some conspiracy BS, but then also I thought that maybe I didn't knew of such report, though it seemed pseudoscience to me. I googled the dates and orbits but nothing turned up. So, I asked him to provide some source and stop spreading misinformation. My username is freethinker112. I admit I don't know too much about solar system, but AFAIK two planets don't have coinciding orbits, and Earth will not just jump orbits. But he started bashing me and saying I have no GK(General Knowledge). I even gave him links to the articles on NASA site that says nothing is going to happen in 2012. But he didn't provide any links, saying he read it in Forbes last year, and implying he is somewhat smarter than me because I don't read "international magazines."

So, I just wanted to ask if such a report came from NASA and is true? Because, then it will be embarrassing for me. :blush:

No, please read the thread. I posted the two links you posted, but he didn't agree. Read his OP. He says that there was a NASA report which said Earth left 3rd orbit and entered 4th where it can collide with a planet. I think it's BS. I just wanted to know that is there really a report like that?

Thought so. But because I don't read Forbes, I had slight doubt about it. So no such report exists, right?

Thought so. But because I don't read Forbes, I had slight doubt about it. So no such report exists, right?