• Sign in to Neowin Faster!

    Create an account on Neowin to contribute and support the site.

Sign in to follow this  

E3 2017 Nintendo Direct Discussion

Recommended Posts

Andrew    2,860

Switch.thumb.png.938f88ce9d49177b2c5d2bd9181bb082.png


 

Quote

 

What is E3 2017?

E3 2017 is the latest exhibition of the Electronic Entertainment Expo, a major event in the gaming industry that has been going on for more than 20 years. Video game professionals from all over the world gather in Los Angeles to share announcements about their respective businesses, all while offering expo goers the chance to play unreleased games. This is the first year that E3 will officially be open to the public, moving it closer to consumer-oriented expositions like PAX.

 

When is E3 2017?

E3 officially begins at noon PDT / 8 pm BST on Tuesday, June 13, at which point the showfloor will open at the Los Angeles Convention Center. That's more like the halfway point, though. External E3 events will begin on Saturday and roll all the way up to the morning of the conference itself. The show will close at 5 pm on Thursday, June 15.

 

When is the Nintendo E3 2017 press conference?

Nintendo's E3 2017 Direct conference will begin at 9 am PDT / 5 pm BST on Tuesday, June 13. Technically it's not a full conference obviously, just a bigger Direct than usual but head over to the link for more details and what games we expect.

 

Source

 

Where can I watch?

https://e3.nintendo.com/

http://www.gamespot.com/e3/

https://gaming.youtube.com/e3

http://www.ign.com/events/e3

https://www.twitch.tv/event/E3

 

Additional Events

Nintendo Treehouse Live – June 13

2:30pm Pacific (5:30pm Eastern, 10:30pm BST, 11:30pm CEST): 2017 Splatoon 2 World Inkling Invitational

 

Nintendo Treehouse Live – June 14

3:30pm Pacific: 2017 ARMS Open Invitational

 

 

Exhibition List

Full list available via IGN

 

What was shown?

 

Metroid Prime 4 Announced

Metroid 2 Remake Samus Returns Announced For 3DS

New Kirby Game

The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild

New Pokemon

Rocket League

Super Mario Odyssey

Xenoblade Chronicles 2

Fire Emblem Warriors

New Yoshi Game

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Brandon H    3,019

OMFG I totally forgot E3 was coming up!!! :drool::drool::drool:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
George P    5,426

So, looks like Nintendo did it's own thing again, lots of first party games, new Metroid, mario, yoshi, kirby, zelda dlc etc.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
wakjak    17,852

Metroid: Return of Samus remake for 3ds/2ds

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Andrew    2,860

Holy **** Nintendo steals the show!

 

Kirby, Pokémon RPG by Game Freak, Metroid Prime 4 and Yoshi! :woot:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
TPreston    5,389

Finally a new Metroid game.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Andrew    2,860

That was a fantastic Direct from Nintendo, and we still have ARMS, Mario & Splatoon 2 this year :drool:Splatoon 2 is probably going to be my GOTY - I just wish Nintendo made a 3G/4G enabled Switch so I never need to put it down :laugh: Hopefully my 30 GB tethering data will be enough each month!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.