Rebel XSI.. simply stunning

Well I'm no pro photographer.. but I just picked up today the new Rebel XSI 12 megapixel beauty and this is absolutely a camera that makes stunning photos even on automatic modes.. sure you will play around with settings here and there..but this camera is amazing.

I essentially told myself that since I work like a maniac I would go at least once a year to an exotic place around the world. And I always wanted to take pictures of these wonderful places and various people as I travel and have fun. Unfortunately I always ended up with half blurry photos from point and shoot and they didn't even look that good to begin with..Sure they were 6 megapixel photos but pixels don't mean squat when the camera and lens is totally weak.

Enter Rebel XSI. I actually almost bought the Canon 40D but a lot of people I know that are serious photographers told me that for my purposes Rebel will be much better and especially since it outmatches Canon 40D in resolution and some overall features.

As I said, to help people see what Rebel can do with a COMPLETE NOOB in photography you can check out the photos I took today..Enjoy and know that this is totally automatic mode for the most part.. You just flip a few switches and BAM the nicest photos you probably took in your life :D

2599705346_76c18ec5d1_o.png2598875883_907ee6ecce_o.png2598875655_a690389b02_o.png2598875389_d1f27f60f3_o.png2599704346_d4ccb34b0b_o.png2598874981_cfe1d8aa35_o.png2598874725_9f9a91fa43_o.png2598874461_474356a087_o.png2598874207_0feb3936e7_o.png2598874013_4727117dbe_o.png2599703006_521e9f0f27_o.png

450D is a great camera. Enjoy it--welcome to dslr quality!

(still find it odd that one would choose it over a 40D though. Surely 2MP isn't a big deal for casual photography?)

Nonethless, great pics (Y)

how much did you end up paying? i thought about getting one since i dont like the nikon d40..the AF motor is so slowwwww

get a better lens and your AF will be faster