HTC teases 'U' event with new video, event coming on Jan 12

It appears that HTC is further teasing an upcoming event scheduled for January 12 by releasing a small ten-second clip on YouTube. While there are aren't any details about the device or whatever might be announced, it appears that those curious will be able to follow along with a broadcast event.

We've gone down a similar path before - with HTC hyping up a product, only to be let down with something mediocre. HTC is due to announce its next flagship, but January might be a bit early for the successor to the HTC 10. If a smartphone were to appear at the 'U' event, it will most likely be the highly rumored phablet, the HTC Ocean Note or maybe a Vive-branded smartphone.

HTC has been on the ropes for the past few years but has made a decent comeback by offering the HTC 10, building Google's latest Pixel and Pixel XL, and its Vive VR headset. While there have been rumors that the company is preparing to sell its struggling smartphone business, the firm has strongly denied that being the case.

For those curious, you can watch the event on their website during the following times.

  • Seattle: 00:00 PST
  • New York: 03:00 EST
  • London: 08:00 GMT
  • Berlin: 09:00 CET
  • Dubai: 12:00 GST
  • New Delhi: 13:30 IST
  • Taipei: 16:00 CST
  • Tokyo: 17:00 JST

Source: HTC

Report a problem with article
Next Article

Apple's next iPhone could look to the iPhone 4 for design inspiration

Previous Article

Looking to beat Samsung, LG could make the G6 available for sale on March 10

4 Comments - Add comment

Advertisement