Next PlayStation 5 Showcase happening on September 16

September is heating up with next-generation console-related announcements, as soon after Microsoft's leak-fueled barrage of reveals, Sony is now preparing to host its next event. The company announced today that the next PlayStation 5 Showcase event will happen on September 16 at 1pm PDT / 9pm BST / 10pm CEST through Twitch and YouTube.

The 40-minute showcase will focus on the latest games from PlayStation Studios as well as partners, with Sony saying that "before PlayStation 5 launches this holiday, we wanted to give you one more look at some of the great games coming to PS5 at launch (and beyond!)."

Sony is likely to show off more footage of the Spider-Man: Miles Morales standalone expansion, Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart, and perhaps new exclusives it has managed to gain from third-party developers and publishers. Just earlier today, Kena: Bridge of Spirits, a PlayStation 5 console exclusive, was pushed back to Q1 2021, so Sony needs all the launch titles it can get.

While it is not said explicitly, this may be where the company finally unveils the pricing, pre-order details, and the release date of the standard PlayStation 5 and the disc drive-less PlayStation 5 Digital Edition. Microsoft is offering the Xbox Series X at $499 and the Series S at $299. It will be interesting to see how Sony plans to price its next-generation consoles to go against its competitor.

Report a problem with article
1599851162_e18
Next Article

HP Envy 15 review: A winner, from the OLED screen to the RTX graphics

1599676774_w4
Previous Article

Huawei Watch GT 2 Pro unboxing and first impressions

32 Comments - Add comment

Advertisement