OnePlus Nord will be officially announced on July 21

After weeks of teasing and leaks, OnePlus today officially confirmed that it will be launching the Nord, its first mid-range smartphone in years, on July 21. The device will debut via an AR event which OnePlus is claiming will be the world's first for a smartphone.

The OnePlus Nord AR launch is scheduled to take place on July 21 at 3PM BST, 7:30PM IST, or 7AM PT. To view the AR event, users will have to download the OnePlus Nord AR app from the Google Play Store or App Store. While the Android app is already available for download, the iOS app is yet to go live on the App Store. Additionally, the company has also created a physical AR invite for the event that will give users a "unique hands-on experience of the OnePlus Nord" right from their homes.

“OnePlus Nord represents a new beginning for OnePlus, giving us an opportunity to share our technology with more people around the world. For this launch, we want everyone to sit back, relax, and experience our new phone for the first time right in the comfort of their living room,” said Paul Yu, Head of OnePlus Nord. “We feel that introducing Nord in a more personal and intimate way perfectly reflects our ambition to make the OnePlus experience more accessible to users.”

In India, OnePlus will start accepting pre-orders for the OnePlus Nord on Amazon India from 15 July 2020 for a token amount of ₹499. This will entitle customers to receive a surprise gift box from the company which will include limited-edition merchandise, the OnePlus Bullets Wireless V1, as well as a phone cover.

Report a problem with article
1594128610_campaign_7
Next Article

Halo 3 comes to PC on July 14 via the Master Chief Collection

1594119549_samsung_uv_sterilizer
Previous Article

Samsung rolls out its UV sterilizer with wireless charging capability worldwide

2 Comments - Add comment

Advertisement