Three New Games Announced for EyeToy

With this year's E3 fast approaching, more titles have begun to surface for the EyeToy. Sony Computer Entertainment and Konami has announced three new EyeToy games, which will be released later this year.

The first game to be released by SCE is called Eyetoy Furifuri Dance Tengoku, which has players wave their arms to the music, similar to the EyeToy Groove. Catering to a younger audience of gamers, the songs featured include the Dragon Ball Z TV show theme song, sing-along kid songs, as well as other famous manga/cartoon themes including Doraemon. In an eclectic mix, the lineup also includes songs from the EyeToy Groove, including Village People's "YMCA," and Kool and the Gang's "Jungle Boogie. In addition to mastering the standard dance arrangements, players can also improvise and make their own moves. The game is slated for release on June 24 in Japan for 4725 yen ($44) as a standalone, or 7329 yen ($68) including the EyeToy camera.

News source: GamePro

Report a problem with article
Next Article

EA announces Battlefield: Modern Combat for the PS2

Previous Article

New Screenshots of Final Fantasy XII, Vaan Has a Girlfriend?

-1 Comments - Add comment