Freelancing??? (serious)

I'm writing this question to ask what are my odds of freelancing? I want to work as a dev, but it's a well known issue that I have an arrest, but despite the fact that its expunged and there was no conviction I wholeheartedly believe that I don't stand a chance at getting a regular dev job since I have some relevant experience can I become a freelancer? 

We’ve been over your record that’s not before. That’s the whole point of it being expunged. 

Fun fact, I’ve been in jail, been charged, and dealt with the consequences. Not one time has it ever been an issue when applying for a job. You aren’t a convicted felon. 

Anyway, without experience under your belt, I’d say your chances of freelancing are not going to be much of a reality. I’m sure you can find some tidbits of work here and there, but you aren’t going to make a living doing it, at least, not for a good while. Get an entry level job and get your skills and experience up there and then look at freelancing. 

On 17/07/2021 at 13:09, adrynalyne said:

We’ve been over your record that’s not before. That’s the whole point of it being expunged. 

Fun fact, I’ve been in jail, been charged, and dealt with the consequences. Not one time has it ever been an issue when applying for a job. You aren’t a convicted felon. 

Anyway, without experience under your belt, I’d say your chances of freelancing are not going to be much of a reality. I’m sure you can find some tidbits of work here and there, but you aren’t going to make a living doing it, at least, not for a good while. Get an entry level job and get your skills and experience up there and then look at freelancing. 

ok for one I said i have the relevant experience and number two regardless of the fact of that person telling it's not gonna show up in a background check I heard otherwise from  other people. I suppose to believe that person all of a sudden now cause they work at a solicitor office?