Here's how you can watch Microsoft's Windows event

Windows 11

Microsoft is hosting an event later today where the company is expected to announce Windows 11. According to early leaks, Windows 11 is expected to bring a visual overhaul along with new features and improvements to the operating system.

The official launch event will kick off at 11 AM Eastern Time (4 PM BST/8:30 PM IST/1 AM AEST). You can use this page to check the start time according to your timezone. Microsoft has already published a dedicated event page and the company will livestream the event on YouTube. Unfortunately, the YouTube stream is not live yet but we will update the article once the stream is available for everyone. Ahead of the event, Microsoft has dropped a couple to teasers to build the hype for the event.

A week before the event, a Windows 11 ISO leaked on the internet giving us the first glimpse at Windows 11. Thanks to the leak, we know that the new update will merge Windows 10 and Windows 10x. The new update will also bring performance improvements as well as new features such as an improved snapping experience and maybe support for third-party widgets. All that is less than a day away and you can tune in to the live event or you can follow Neowin to stay up-to-date with the announcements.

Report a problem with article
The EE logo on a turqoise and black background
Next Article

EE will bring back European roaming charges next year

1470835187_dota_2
Previous Article

AMD FidelityFX Super Resolution is now available in Dota 2

69 Comments - Add comment

Advertisement