When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Here’s how it works.

Microsoft announces second Windows Developer Awards

Microsoft has announced its second annual Windows Developer Awards, offering a chance for consumers to recognize developers in the Windows community for their contributions over the past year. The voting is open right now over at the Windows Dev Center website and will close on March 8th. The awards will likely be handed out at the Build conference just like earlier this year.

This year, there are six categories for consumers to vote in, they are Application Creator of the Year, Game Creator of the Year, Reality Mixer of the Year, Design Innovator of the Year, Commercial Innovator of the Year, and Ninja Cat of the Year. The last award, if it wasn’t clear, goes out to a developer that demonstrates leadership as a standout Windows developer and makes significant contributions in the community to evolve development, which Microsoft defines as a core value.

Each of the awards has conditions regarding who can be picked. The first four awards listed above all share the following conditions: the content has to be published on the Microsoft Store, and the software has to be leveraging SDK 15063 or later. Each of those awards contains a third condition, the Game Creator award, for instance, can only be won if their software leverage Xbox Live capabilities through ID@Xbox or Xbox Live Creators Program, and the Design Innovator entrant has to have creatively leveraged the Fluent Design System.

If you want to take part in the vote, head on over to the Windows Developer Awards website and sign in with your Microsoft account to submit your nominations.

Source: Microsoft

Report a problem with article
Next Article

Huawei is expanding its Honor smartphones to Latin America

Previous Article

Xiaomi might skip the Redmi Note 5

Join the conversation!

Login or Sign Up to read and post a comment.

3 Comments - Add comment