OnePlus Buds truly wireless earbuds to launch alongside OnePlus Nord

Source: Max J. (Twitter)

Putting all the rumors to rest, OnePlus today confirmed that it plans to launch its first truly wireless earbuds this month. Called ‘OnePlus Buds’, it will launch alongside the OnePlus Nord smartphone on July 21.

OnePlus confirmed the product name and launch plans through a tweet on its official account. It’s worth noting that the name OnePlus Buds is in line with what was hinted at in previous reports. A leaked render suggested that the Buds will look quite similar to the Apple AirPods. But the case is more in line with Google’s Pixel Buds.

In a press release, OnePlus says that its upcoming Buds are “designed to deliver high-quality audio playback and an easy-to-use experience on the go.” OnePlus founder and CEO Pete Lau is also quoted as saying:

With the new OnePlus Buds, we are further building out our portfolio of products that give our users a burdenless experience. Our users are looking for the right combination of great sound quality, seamless connectivity and an easy-to-use experience. That’s exactly what the OnePlus Buds will deliver.

The OnePlus Nord smartphone and OnePlus Buds will be unveiled via an AR event on July 21. The launch event will kick off at 3:00PM BST, 7:30PM IST, or 7AM PT.

Report a problem with article
1594645646_dynamicweather
Next Article

Microsoft's new Flight Simulator is coming to PC on August 18

1587120412_iphone_12_pro_max_2
Previous Article

iPhone 12 series to reportedly feature smaller battery than iPhone 11

4 Comments - Add comment

Advertisement