Samsung will launch the Galaxy S22 series in Decentraland too, here's how you can tune in

Samsung Galaxy S22

Samsung will be launching the Galaxy S22 series later today and the company will be presenting the new Galaxy device in Metaverse too.

Last month, Samsung announced that it will be bringing its flagship store to Decentraland and with in-person events being cancelled because of coronavirus, Samsung plans to launch the Galaxy S22 series virtually in Metaverse.

According to the company, users can either sign up as guests or use their wallet to sign up and visit the company's flagship 837x store in Decentraland. We did jump into the environment but it was deserted. However, this may change later today as we get close to Unpacked 2022 event. In Decentraland, you will be able to use your keyboard and mouse to explore the environment. While guest sign up is allowed, we recommend using a wallet like MetaMask in case Samsung has exclusive goodies for the crypto crowd. Luckily, Samsung has a detailed step-by-step guide on how to download and setup on MetaMask wallet.

Samsung Galaxy S22

However, if you are old fashioned and not into Metaverse, Samsung will be broadcasting the event live on the company's Newsroom and on YouTube.

The Unpacked 2022 event will kick-off at 15:00 GMT (10:00 EDT/20:30 IST) on February 9, 2022.

Report a problem with article
Samsung Second Screen
Next Article

Samsung's rumored Windows app may turn your Galaxy Tab S tablet into a secondary display

Image of SpaceX Starlink launch
Previous Article

A geomagnetic storm may have destroyed up to 40 SpaceX Starlink satellites

2 Comments - Add comment

Advertisement