The OnePlus One will be available from $249 in a series of 'flash sales' this week

Last week, OnePlus teased an upcoming announcement, which led many to believe that it might be preparing to unveil its new high-end handset, to replace the One. But if you were hoping to find out lots of of juicy details about the OnePlus 2 today, you'll probably be disappointed by what was actually revealed.

The company said today that it has "decided to experiment" with pricing on its current handset. It will be running a series of 'flash sales' this week, through to June 7, during which you'll be able to buy the OnePlus One at a discounted price. The first sale took place earlier today, but the remaining sales this week are scheduled for:

June 2 - 2:00 GMT (10 pm EST -1 day)
June 3 - 12:00 GMT (8 am EST)
June 4 - 2:00 GMT (10 pm EST -1 day)
June 5 - 12:00 GMT (8 am EST)
June 6 - 2:00 GMT (10 pm EST -1 day)
June 7 - 12:00 GMT (8 am EST)

During these limited-stock flash sales, the 16GB Silk White model will be available for $249 USD in the United States and £179 in the UK (down from its usual $299/£229 price); and the 64GB Sandstone Black version will be priced at $299/£219 (versus the regular $349/£269).

The One will get these flash sale discounts in other markets too, with the exception of India and southeast Asia; OnePlus says that other "country-specific offers will be coming soon" to these parts of the world.

Report a problem with article
Next Article

Windows Insiders will get the Windows 10 GA build on July 29th

Previous Article

Windows 10: Cortana will soon show notifications in the taskbar, here's what they look like

11 Comments - Add comment

Advertisement