Here's how you can watch The Game Awards 2020 presentation today

While 2020 saw many gaming conventions delay their yearly presentations, The Game Awards returns in a few hours with its host Geoff Keighley for the latest showcase of the year's best games, as well as new announcements, world premiere trailers, and more. The show will take place in Los Angeles as usual, but a live audience will not be present this time due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The event will kick off at 3:30PM PT / 6:30PM ET / 11:30PM GMT. It should be a rather long show too, as Keighley has said the live broadcast will be around 2.5 hours long, and that may be without counting the pre-show which will be 30 minutes in length.

The stream will be available across essentially every major video streaming platform, including the official YouTube, Twitch, Twitter, Facebook Live, and Oculus Venues (VR) channels of The Game Awards, among many other services and co-streamers.

Expect to see numerous announcements and reveals during the main show in between all the awards. According to Geoff Keighley, there's over a dozen main show reveals planned, and major publishers are expected to show up with new trailers for their latest wares.

Interestingly, at 3PM PT there will be a special pre-show on the Game Awards and AMD channels that will include a panel with Geoff Keighley, Dr. Lisa Su (CEO, AMD), Phil Spencer (Head of Xbox), and Laura Miele (EA Chief Studios Officer) to "discuss the next-generation of gaming."

Report a problem with article
Next Article

Apple might be ready to introduce a 10.5-inch iPad this spring

Previous Article

Samsung India's flagship store reportedly confirms Galaxy S21 launch dates, other details

0 Comments - Add comment

Advertisement