Microsoft and MapR to hold free webinar about big data app development on April 13

For folks looking to get a little more insight into big data application development on Azure, Microsoft has partnered with MapR to provide a webinar on the subject.

Held on April 13, the free webcast will delve into a lot of aspects a developer would need to keep in mind when creating an enterprise application. The main point of this talk is to showcase ways in which you can use MapR's Converged Data Platform product on Azure when dealing with big data. The advantages of going this route are:

  • Design and deliver enterprise grade, production big data applications in the cloud
  • Support hybrid environments and easily keep cloud and on-premises environments in sync
  • Quickly and easily deploy a cloud-based converged big data platform
  • Microsoft R Server on MapR
  • Query MapR data using PolyBase (from SQL Server and Azure SQL-DW)

Next Thursday's presentation is the first in a series of joint webinars from the two companies, and will be presented by Asit Parija, Solution Architect at MapR Technologies, and Ben Sadeghi, Big Data & Advanced Analytics Specialist for Microsoft SE Asia & Korea.

It starts of at 2PM AEDT/ 11AM SGT/10AM WIB, which is 12 AM EDT on April 13, and 9 PM PDT on April 12. You can register for it here.

Report a problem with article
Next Article

Snapchat gets into the spirit of April Fools' Day by throwing jabs at Instagram

Previous Article

OnePlus' new OxygenOS Open Beta release brings improvements and a new launcher

0 Comments - Add comment

Advertisement