GOG kicks off its summer sale with over 3000 deals on DRM-free games

GOG Summer Sale 2021 dates

The yearly summer sale festivities have reached the GOG store, heralding thousands of discounts for its DRM-free wares, alongside flash deals, and new releases for the next three weeks.

The summer sale promotions are pulling down the prices of newer hits like The Outer Worlds (-50%), Control Ultimate Edition (-60%), Little Nightmares II (-20%), and Divinity: Original Sin 2 - Definitive Edition (-60%), among others, as well as classics including Escape from Monkey Island (-65%), Heroes of Might and Magic 3: Complete (-75%), Baldur's Gate: Enhanced Edition (-75%) and Icewind Dale: Enhanced Edition (-50%).

Regarding the flash deals being highlighted on the front page, the current roster bundles together popular games with DLC packs, bringing down the prices of Dying Light, Greedfall, A Plague Tale: Innocence, The Surge 2, and others. The next refresh is slated to happen on June 11 at 1PM UTC / 6AM PT / 9AM ET.

The store's catalog also expanded to include several new games today, with Sleeping Dogs: Definitive Edition (-85%), THIEF: Definitive Edition(-75%) , Witchaven (-20%) and Witchaven II: Blood Vengeance (-20%), OpenTTD (free) joining the fray alongside their own discounts.

As you'd expect from GOG, everything on the store comes without a shred of DRM services attached, with even the GOG Galaxy client being an optional download for managing purchases. More deals, releases, plus giveaways were also teased to happen soon. The GOG Summer Sale will close its doors on June 28 at 1PM UTC / 6AM PT / 9AM ET.

Report a problem with article
OnePlus Nord CE 5G leaked image
Next Article

The Latest OnePlus Nord CE 5G leak leaves nothing to the imagination

Google Measure App
Previous Article

Google kills its augmented reality-based Measure app

0 Comments - Add comment

Advertisement