PSA: How to open specific Settings directly in Windows 10 from the Run command

With Windows 10, Microsoft has opted to move away from the traditional Control Panel in favor of a Settings screen that uses Microsoft's design language, and although most settings are now moved over, some still need to be added.

A cool feature of this evolution is the ability to call up a particular Settings page directly, using mostly easy-to-remember commands. Below are the ones we know (thanks to Sergey Tkachenko over on WinAero) that you can access through the Run command, like so:

  • Windows Key + R
  • Right click on the Start button > select Run
Settings app page command
Battery Saver ms-settings:batterysaver
Battery use ms-settings:batterysaver-usagedetails
Battery Saver Settings ms-settings:batterysaver-settings
Bluetooth ms-settings:bluetooth
Colors ms-settings:colors
Data Usage ms-settings:datausage
Date and Time ms-settings:dateandtime
Closed Captioning ms-settings:easeofaccess-closedcaptioning
High Contrast ms-settings:easeofaccess-highcontrast
Magnifier ms-settings:easeofaccess-magnifier
Narrator ms-settings:easeofaccess-narrator
Keyboard ms-settings:easeofaccess-keyboard
Mouse ms-settings:easeofaccess-mouse
Other Options (Ease of Access) ms-settings:easeofaccess-otheroptions
Lockscreen ms-settings:lockscreen
Offline maps ms-settings:maps
Airplane mode ms-settings:network-airplanemode
Proxy ms-settings:network-proxy
VPN ms-settings:network-vpn
Notifications & actions ms-settings:notifications
Account info ms-settings:privacy-accountinfo
Calendar ms-settings:privacy-calendar
Contacts ms-settings:privacy-contacts
Other Devices ms-settings:privacy-customdevices
Feedback ms-settings:privacy-feedback
Location ms-settings:privacy-location
Messaging ms-settings:privacy-messaging
Microphone ms-settings:privacy-microphone
Motion ms-settings:privacy-motion
Radios ms-settings:privacy-radios
Speech, inking, & typing ms-settings:privacy-speechtyping
Camera ms-settings:privacy-webcam
Region & language ms-settings:regionlanguage
Speech ms-settings:speech
Windows Update ms-settings:windowsupdate
Work access ms-settings:workplace
Connected devices ms-settings:connecteddevices
For developers ms-settings:developers
Display ms-settings:display
Mouse & touchpad ms-settings:mousetouchpad
Cellular ms-settings:network-cellular
Dial-up ms-settings:network-dialup
DirectAccess ms-settings:network-directaccess
Ethernet ms-settings:network-ethernet
Mobile hotspot ms-settings:network-mobilehotspot
Wi-Fi ms-settings:network-wifi
Manage Wi-Fi Settings ms-settings:network-wifisettings
Optional features ms-settings:optionalfeatures
Family & other users ms-settings:otherusers
Personalization ms-settings:personalization
Backgrounds ms-settings:personalization-background
Colors ms-settings:personalization-colors
Start ms-settings:personalization-start
Power & sleep ms-settings:powersleep
Proximity ms-settings:proximity
Display ms-settings:screenrotation
Sign-in options ms-settings:signinoptions
Storage Sense ms-settings:storagesense
Themes ms-settings:themes
Typing ms-settings:typing
Tablet mode ms-settings://tabletmode/
Privacy ms-settings:privacy

Currently there is no settings link to Windows Defender (found in the Update & security page) but this could be added later as the build marches toward general availability on July 29.

If we missed a particular setting, or new ones get added, let us know in the comments, or by contacting us.

Via: WinAero

Report a problem with article
3dsxlsbs
Next Article

Nintendo denies using Android for its future NX console

windows-10-mobile-05
Previous Article

Windows 10 Mobile build 10127 gets shown off online

29 Comments - Add comment

Advertisement