Halloween's Michael Myers pops up in first Call of Duty Ghosts DLC pack

Microsoft's Xbox One and Xbox 360 consoles will have the timed exclusive for all of the DLC packs made for Call of Duty Ghosts, the most recent game in the first person shooter series from Activision. Today, details of the first DLC pack, Onslaught, were announced.

Activision's press release says that Onslaught will have four multiplayer maps. One is called Bayview, set in a fictional California coast town, while another is called Containment, which features a war torn Mexican village. The third map is Ignition, a remake of the Scrapyard map from Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2. The final map, Fog, is the most interesting. It's set in a spooky rural location, complete with a cabin in the woods. If a player finds and completes a special Field Order in the map, they get transformed into Michael Myers, the white masked serial killer from the long running Halloween movie series. The map even starts playing the iconic music theme from those films when this transformation happens.

The pack also comes with a new weapon, Maverick, that can be turned into an assault or sniper rifle. Finally, it contains a new map for the ongoing alien invasion co-op campaign Extinction. Titled Nightfall, it takes place in a base in Alaska and features new weapons and two new alien monsters to fight.

Call of Duty Ghosts Onslaught is due for release January 28th for the Xbox One and Xbox 360 versions of the game for the price of $14.99. It will be released for the game's other platforms at a later date.

Report a problem with article
Next Article

TechSpot: Dell UltraSharp 32 UP3214Q 4K monitor review

Previous Article

Twitter rolls out desktop redesign inspired by iOS, Android apps

12 Comments - Add comment