Del Ray to publish Elder Scrolls novels

Del Ray the Sci-Fi and Fantasy book publisher is teaming up with Bethesda Softworks to release two novels that are new original stories based off The Elder Scrolls video games.

The first of the two Novels that are to be written, titled Infernal City, is based in and around The Elder Scrolls universe that takes place after The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion, and is to continue the story of what happens to Tamriel after the events of the game.

The synopsis of the the frist novel follows:
"Floating high above the land is a strange and mysterious city that is casting a horrifying shadow – wherever it falls, people die and rise again as undead. It is up to an unlikely duo – a seventeen-year-old girl named Annaig and the Emperor's young son, Prince Attrebus – to rescue the kingdom from doom."

Both books will be written by Greg Keyes who is known mostly for his work on three books from the New York Times best selling series Star Wars: The New Jedi Order, he has also worked on titles for Babylon 5 and worked on this own books in the The Kingdoms of Thorn and Bone series.

Pete Hines, vice president of public relations and marketing for Bethesda Softworks commented. "We've been big fans of Greg's work for a long time, and we're thrilled he agreed to bring his talents to The Elder Scrolls"
"We see these books as a natural extension of the franchise and think fans will love the stories and characters Greg has created."

The first book will be published during the fall later this year, and is to join a host of novels that are based off computer games with the likes of the Halo Series, Gears of War, Resistance, Republic Commando and many more.

Report a problem with article
Next Article

Xbox 360 hits 30 million in sales

Previous Article

Tekken 6 and Soul Calibur fighting their way onto the PSP

Join the conversation!

Login or Sign Up to read and post a comment.

1 Comment - Add comment