Fanatical kicks off its Black Friday sale with discounts for over 1,500 games

Though Black Friday itself is known by most as the day after Thanksgiving in the U.S. - which this year falls on November 22 - a number of retailers usually create an array of discounts both during and around this event. Such is the case with digital game retailer Fanatical, which has just started its festive sale event.

The store has discounts for over 1,500 titles on both Steam and Uplay, across macOS, Windows, and Linux. Here are some of the biggest price cuts available:

Steam

81 - 90% off

71 - 80% off

Uplay

71 - 80% off

In addition to the titles mentioned above, other discounts worth noting are Sid Meyer's Civilization VI (for Mac and Linux) with its 75% price reduction, the Resident Evil 4 & 5 Gold Pack (Windows) whose price is slashed by 77%, and Middle-earth: Shadow of War - Definitive Edition which can be had at 60% off its regular price.

The number of discounts is expected to rise to over 2,000 by end of the week, and the entire sale ends November 30 at 11:59pm UTC / 3:59pm PT / 6:59pm ET. You can use code BLACKFRIDAY10 to get another 10% off your entire order, and once you buy something, you'll get a 15% discount coupon via email for your next purchase during the sale.

Report a problem with article
Next Article

ProtonMail 3.15 update brings contact groups and read receipts

Previous Article

Microsoft's Surface Go with Advanced LTE is now available

2 Comments - Add comment

Advertisement