When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Here’s how it works.

Microsoft Edge DevTools are now available in 11 languages

Today, Microsoft announced that DevTools in its new Edge browser are now available in 11 languages. On top of just English, you'll be able to use DevTools in Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), French, Italian, Korean, Russian, German, Portuguese, Japanese, and Spanish.

In order to use the new languages, you'll need to set a flag in any version of the browser except for Canary. For Canary, the feature is turned on by default. For the other branches, go to edge://flags, find "Enable localized Developer Tools", and set it to enabled. Once you do that, DevTools will be in the same language as the browser itself.

Microsoft says that it's continuing to work on being inclusive with different locales. Next up, it will be looking at adding support for right-to-left languages, such as Hebrew and Arabic. It's also going to be working on localized documentation. And of course, Microsoft wants to hear your feedback. If there's a language that you'd like Edge to support, you can let the team know on Twitter.

Report a problem with article
Next Article

Saints Row IV: Re-Elected is coming to the Switch on March 27

Previous Article

Apple TV app and Apple TV+ arrives on select 2019 LG TVs