OnePlus One pre-orders begin later today… but they won't last for long

Those who have been hoping to get their hands on a OnePlus One will be all too familiar with the company’s frustrating ‘invite system’. In order to be able to buy the handset, you need an ‘invite’, which means that if you don’t know someone who can share an invite with you, you’ll have to engage in activities on the OnePlus forums, or promote the device via social media, in order to 'win' an invite.

It’s a major hassle to have to jump through these hoops in order to have the opportunity to give a company your money, but OnePlus promised a few weeks ago that it was planning to introduce a new pre-order system, finally allowing customers to order a handset without having an invite.

However, true to form, OnePlus has added its own twist on the whole pre-order thing by only keeping the order window open for a single hour. That hour arrives today, October 27, at the following times:

  • 0800 to 0900 PST
  • 1100 to 1200 EST
  • 1500 to 1600 GMT
  • 1600 to 1700 CET
  • 2300 to 0000 HKT

So if you haven’t managed to get your hands on an invite yet – or you just plain can’t be bothered with all that hassle – make sure to keep that hour free to place your order. After all, it could be a while before OnePlus does this again, if at all. 

Source: OnePlus

Report a problem with article
archos-40-cesium-02
Next Article

First Archos Windows Phone, the 40 Cesium, goes on sale for just €89

2_dsc06598
Previous Article

The Galaxy Alpha: Samsung's answer to the iPhone 6

19 Comments - Add comment

Advertisement