Tinder will now allow members to block people by contacts

Tinder has announced a new feature that lets its members block people on the app by their contacts. The U.S.-based geosocial networking and online dating app commissioned a survey that found that 40 percent of respondents have come across an ex-partner on a dating app, 24 percent of the people have encountered a colleague or family member, and one in ten have seen the profiles of their professors.

Out of the total people surveyed, 78 percent said that they would prefer to not be seen or see these connections on a dating app. This survey prompted the launch of the new "Block Contacts" feature to block personal contacts, as the self-explanatory name suggests.

Group Product Manager, Trust and Safety at Tinder, Bernadette Morgan had the following to say about the new feature:

"We may not be able to save you from awkward run-ins at the coffee shop, but we are giving you more control over your experience on Tinder. We're rolling out Block Contacts as an additional resource empowering members with peace of mind by helping create a worry-free space for them to spark new connections."

Tinder members across the globe will now be able to block contacts from their profile settings. Members can also unblock contacts whenever they want, which essentially means that they now have more control over their dating experience.

Report a problem with article
Facebook logo next to a wooden hammer used in courts
Next Article

Trump to remain banned till at least January 2023, confirms Facebook

comptia cisco logos
Previous Article

Get the Premium CompTIA & Cisco Networking Certification Prep Bundle for only $29.99

0 Comments - Add comment

Advertisement