Battlefield 1 'In the Name of the Tsar' expansion arrives next week, HDR support confirmed

Battlefield 1's first expansion pack, They Shall Not Pass, arrived back in March, and almost six months later, the game's second expansion has finally received an official release date.

While the community was expecting a late September launch for the expansion, DICE announced today that In the Name of the Tsar will be arriving for PC, Xbox One, and PlayStation 4 on September 19 for Premium Pass owners. Regular players will be able to purchase the expansion two weeks later as a separate purchase.

The developer calls In the Name of the Tsar its "most extensive Battlefield expansion yet", which comes with Albion, Brusilov Keep, Galicia, Tsaritsyn, and Volga River maps. The expansion's sixth map, Lupkow Pass, was made available for Premium Pass owners earlier this month.

In addition to the maps, the expansion includes the Russian army as a first for the game, new weapons, vehicles, the Supply Drop game mode, and more. The full list of features arriving with the expansion can be found on the official Battlefield 1 website here.

Lastly, HDR10 support is incoming for the game via a free update alongside the expansion, bringing some extra eye candy for players both on PC and consoles that have the hardware to make use of it.

Source: Battlefield 1

Don't forget to follow us @NeowinGaming on Twitter to keep up to date with our gaming coverage!

Report a problem with article
Next Article

The LG V30 will be the firm's first Google Daydream compatible handset

Previous Article

Lenovo unveils its Star Wars augmented reality headset, and you can have a lightsaber fight

Join the conversation!

Login or Sign Up to read and post a comment.

0 Comments - Add comment