Microsoft expands Office 365 to 38 new markets

Ever since Microsoft launched the new version of Office 365 in January with Office 365 Home Premium, the company has been slowly expanding the reach of its productivity software subscription service. Today, Microsoft announced that Office 365 is now available in another 38 markets, bring the total number of markets to 127.

Microsoft's blog post lists the new Office 365 countries:

  • Philippines
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam
  • Lebanon
  • Jamaica
  • Bolivia
  • Brunei
  • Nicaragua
  • Honduras
  • Albania
  • Armenia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Senegal
  • Côte d'Ivoire
  • Georgia
  • Ghana
  • Mauritius
  • Macao SAR
  • Iraq
  • Bermuda
  • Rwanda
  • Belize
  • Cameroon
  • Nepal
  • Moldova
  • Mongolia
  • Zimbabwe
  • Barbados
  • Cape Verde
  • Fiji
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • US Virgin Islands
  • The Bahamas
  • Cayman Islands
  • Angola
  • Libya
  • Bangladesh
  • Uzbekistan
  • Yemen

Microsoft added that all Office 365 SKUs are available in the Philippines and Thailand but that the rest of the countries on the list can just access a free trial for 120 days until the paid subscription plans are made available. In addition, the US Virgin Islands, the Bahamas, the Cayman Islands, Angola, and Libya won't have the Office 365 academic options until later in 2013. Bangladesh, Uzbekistan and Yemen do have the academic offers, but the academic trial version is not yet available.

In addition to today's new markets, Office 365 now has three new language options: Vietnamese, Arabic, and Malay, which brings the total number of languages supported to 36. Finally, the software supports five new currencies: Brazilian Real, Mexican Peso, Malaysian Ringgit, Hong Kong Dollar and Indian Rupee.

Source: Microsoft | Image via Microsoft

Report a problem with article
Next Article

Poll: Are you planning to buy the new Nokia Lumia 1020?

Previous Article

Bing Rewards showcased in new Bing TV ad

10 Comments - Add comment