When and where to watch Google's 2017 Pixel 2 event

Google is again holding its big product event on October 4 this year, which falls this week on Wednesday. The company will be live streaming the event on YouTube from San Francisco and you can watch it right here on Neowin.

Here are the basics you need to know to watch:

What time?

The event will begin at 9 a.m. PT. That translates to:

  • Noon ET
  • 4 p.m. UTC
  • 5 p.m. in England (BST)
  • 6 p.m. in Berlin and Cairo
  • 7 p.m. in Moscow
  • 9:30 p.m. in Delhi
  • Midnight in Beijing
  • 1 a.m. in Tokyo
  • 3 a.m. in Australia (ACT)

What will be shown?

We offered quite a bit of speculation on what Google will reveal at the event, with the new Pixel 2 smartphones headlining the presentation. A new Pixelbook and Google Home Mini are expected to be revealed, as well as an update on Daydream View VR. We may also get updates for Android Oreo 8.0 and even Android Wear.

What is the live stream link?

You don't need a link, as we have the event steam embedded below. We'll be covering all the announcements on the site as they happen, so stay tuned to Neowin. Enjoy.

Report a problem with article
1506962224_san_jose_expansion_microsoft
Next Article

Microsoft has bought 65 acres of land in the heart of Silicon Valley

1506961669_madebygoogle_logo_banner
Previous Article

Here's what to expect from Google's product event Wednesday

14 Comments - Add comment

Advertisement