GOG begins its Spring Sale with a giveaway of goodies from The Witcher series

As spring pretty much makes its debut, the various themed sales have started showing up, and CD Projekt-owned DRM-free storefront GOG has joined the array of discount-packed events.

Since this is one of the bigger seasonal sales, it comes with its very own freebie, which on this occasion is a collection of goodies from The Witcher all the way through to Thronebreaker: The Witcher Tales.

Yours to claim at no cost until March 18 at 2PM UTC - that's 7AM PT or 10AM ET in the States -, the collection is comprised of "arts, books, soundtracks, “making of” videos, the Video Game Show concert, wallpapers, and many more". This is the first time all of this extra content has been put into a singular package.

Just before the event opened its doors, GOG welcomed X-COM 2 to its DRM-free back catalogue, a title which you can grab for 75% off, accompanied by up to 67% off the various DLCs.

There is a bit of twist on this particular occasion, as beyond the usual assortment of curated lists for adventure games, strategy titles, city builders, shooters, role-playing games, action, and even farming games, you can now build your own publisher bundle. If you buy at least three titles from Ubisoft, Deep Silver, or 1C Entertainment, you'll receive an additional 5% off. Buy five games or more, and you'll get an extra 10% knocked off the total asking price.

Unsurprisingly, the complete Witcher collection is again up for grabs with a hefty 70% plus discount, depending on the number of titles selected. Additionally, there's a Beamdog curated list too, which contains enhanced editions of Infinity Engine games like Baldur's Gate, Icewind Dale, and Planescape: Torment. The thing about this list is that even games you already own count towards the total discount of your purchase.

With deals in excess of 2,500 and discounts of up to 90%, the GOG Spring Sale will be on until March 30 at 1PM UTC - 6AM PT, 9AM ET in the United States.

Report a problem with article
1505239817_screenshot_(105)
Next Article

Apple is reportedly working on a 5.5-inch iPhone 9 Plus

1584383719_winui_website
Previous Article

Microsoft launches new WinUI website, listing the advantages of the platform

0 Comments - Add comment

Advertisement