When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Here’s how it works.

Xbox Game Pass coming to 8 new countries and adding 7 new titles

Microsoft launched its Xbox Game Pass service back in June with 100 available games to play with support for 31 countries across the world. Since then, Microsoft has added new titles to the mix for subscribers to play.

At today's gamescom event, Microsoft announced that the Xbox Game Pass will be coming to eight new countries on September 1, 2017. These include:

  • Argentina
  • Brazil
  • Israel
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Slovakia
  • South Africa
  • Turkey
  • UAE

For those interested, Microsoft is granting a free 14-day restriction-free trial subscription to the service. Along with the added support for these countries, seven new titles will be added to the existing games library on September 1 as well. These new additions to the Xbox Game Pass library include:

  • Fable 2
  • Metro: Last Light Redux
  • ReCore: Definitive Edition
  • Garou: Mark of the Wolves
  • 10 Second Ninja

  • Hue

  • The Bridge

If you're worried about existing titles being cycled out, fear not. Microsoft confirmed that no games available on the service will be cycled out of the library until this November.

Source: Xbox Wire

Report a problem with article
Next Article

Surface Pro 4 with Core i5, 4GB RAM, and 128GB SSD gets discounted by $360

Previous Article

ReCore Definitive Edition officially confirmed, launches August 29