EA drops Def Jam: Fight for NY soundtrack details

Fighting game will include songs by Busta Rhymes, LL Cool J, Method Man, Big Daddy Kane, Public Enemy, and Ultramagnetic MCs.

With over 30 hip-hop artists appearing in Def Jam: Fight for NY, there was no question that many would also appear on the game's soundtrack. Today, Electronic Arts revealed exactly which songs would provide the audio backdrop for the rapper-battler game, with which GameSpot recently spent some hands-on time.

The song list is an eclectic mix of modern-day favorites from OutKast, Method Man, and Joe Budden and old-school selections like Ultramagnetic MC's "Poppa Large," Public Enemy's "Move!," and Ice-T's " O.G.: Original Gangster."

View: List of Artists & Songs

News source: GameSpot

Report a problem with article
Next Article

Crash Twinsanity goes gold

Previous Article

MSN Music hijacking radio station playlists?

-1 Comments - Add comment