Ubisoft is apparently doing some house cleaning of its player accounts. However, if you haven't signed onto your Ubisoft account in a long time, that could mean you could lose access to all of your Ubisoft digital games that you have purchased.
UBISOFT closes your account if you haven’t logged in for some time.— AntiDRM🔴 (@PC_enjoyer) July 19, 2023
You will lose all your games purchased forever. pic.twitter.com/exC78bUt93
Twitter actually put in an amendment to his post, using links from Ubisoft's support and legal pages, which helped to explain the situation with accounts that are not used. One of the Ubisoft support pages states:
The Twitter post also claims Ubisoft does not deactivate accounts that have not been signed in for less than four years.
So, the lesson here is that if you have not signed into your Ubisoft account for four years or more, you might want to do so in order to avoid your account being suspended, or finally canceled, and lose access to any games you might have bought using that account.