Microsoft has announced Xbox Play Anywhere, allowing users to buy cross-platform games once

Larry "Major Nelson" Hyrb has tweeted about the recent Xbox Play Anywhere announcement, which will allow gamers to buy participating games once and play them on either Windows 10 or Xbox One with shared progress between them.

The launch list includes some heavily anticipated titles, including the upcoming Forza, Gears of War and Halo Wars titles. The list of games, as known so far, is included at the bottom of this article, and will be updated as more information is released.

This is one more move towards convergence between their Windows and Xbox platforms, a transition that been slowly ongoing for years.

  • Forza Horizon 3
  • Gears of War 4
  • Halo Wars 2
  • ReCore
  • Scalebound
  • Sea of Thieves
  • State of Decay 2
  • We Happy Few

Report a problem with article
Next Article

Cross-platform multiplayer coming in Gears of War 4 on Xbox One and Windows 10

Previous Article

Re-Watch Microsoft unveil new Xbox hardware live right here [Update]

4 Comments - Add comment