When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Here’s how it works.

Far Cry 6 DLC will let you play as the villains of previous games like Vaas

Far Cry 6 still has a couple of months left in the oven before launching, but during the Ubisoft Forward presentation today, the game's very villainous season pass content was unveiled. The main antagonists of the series' three previous games get the spotlight in the DLC, where players will actually be jumping into their roles for the first time.

Vaas from Far Cry 3, Pagan Min from Far Cry 4, and Joseph Seed Far Cry 5 are getting a DLC pack each that will "delve inside their minds to uncover their backstories, encounter familiar faces, and find out what it’s like to become the villain." Ubisoft has even brought back the original voice actors to expand on the content, letting fans take in the popular "meaning of insanity" quote one more time.

Inside these twisted minds players will be going back to iconic locations from the previous games, and the longer they survive, the better their gear and perks get. Dying means starting the runs back over though, so it's a race to find all the pieces of the villain's psyche safely.

Sweetening the package, Ubisoft is also throwing in the hit standalone expansion Far Cry 3: Blood Dragon as a bonus for everyone who purchases the season pass.

Far Cry 6 comes out on October 7 across PC, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Stadia, and Amazon Luna. Ubisoft also released a new trailer for the main game today focused on Giancarlo Esposito's character Antón Castillo, see it above.

Report a problem with article
Riders Republic promo images
Next Article

Riders Republic gets a September 2 release date, beta sign ups open

Avatar Frontiers of Pandora in-engine screenshots
Previous Article

Ubisoft gives a first look at its Avatar game 'Frontiers of Pandora'

Join the conversation!

Login or Sign Up to read and post a comment.

0 Comments - Add comment