The Outer Worlds' first story DLC is titled Peril on Gorgon, comes out September 9

Obsidian is expanding The Outer Worlds’ Halcyon system via the means of two story expansions, as announced at the Xbox Games Showcase today. The first one is titled ‘Peril on Gorgon’ and the second is titled ‘Murder on Eridanos’ but no details are up on the second one just yet.

Peril on Gorgon introduces a brand-new 6-8 hour long storyline that’s standalone and yet ties up with the main campaign, asking of the Unreliable’s crew to work together and figure out what sort of peril the semi-abandoned lawless asteroid colony of Gorgon is in. There are also three new science weapons included with the DLC.

It won’t be required of players to have finished the main campaign to play the Peril on Gorgon story, but it will only be available to players above level 25. The level cap is also increasing to 33, giving those who have finished the campaign an opportunity to unlock additional perks and skills.

Peril on Gorgon will be coming to PC, Xbox One, and Playstation 4, on September 9 for $14.99. Optionally, an expansion pass will also be available for purchase for $24.99, giving access to both expansions at launch. Xbox Game Pass subscribers will be able to fetch a 10% discount on those price tags.

Report a problem with article
Next Article

Obsidian's next big RPG is Avowed, a first-person Pillars of Eternity game

Previous Article

State of Decay 3 will have zombie deer, coming to Xbox Series X and PC

Join the conversation!

Login or Sign Up to read and post a comment.

0 Comments - Add comment