Here's how you can watch the Ubisoft Forward E3 show today

Ubisoft Forward

E3 2021 officially begins tonight, and Ubisoft is climbing to the digital stage first with its Forward presentation. The publisher is promising a show filled with premieres, announcements regarding updates to its ongoing games, and a few surprises.

The one-hour long pre-show begins at 11:00AM PT / 2:00PM ET. Following that, the main Ubisoft Forward event with all the exciting new announcements kicks off at 12:00PM PT / 3:00PM ET. Lastly, a post-show will wind things down starting at 12:45PM PT / 3:45PM ET. The show can be caught on Ubisoft's own Forward portal, and across the Twitch and YouTube channels of the company.

The pre-show is dedicated to highlighting content coming to its live service games like For Honor, Trackmania, and The Crew 2, while the post-show will cover Rainbow Six Siege updates like more deep dives on Operation North Star.

As for what's confirmed to appear at the main showcase sandwiched between those two, Ubisoft has said Rainbow Six Extraction will finally make its debut with gameplay. This is the cooperative game that recently got a name change. Other announced but unreleased games from the company like Far Cry 6 and Riders Republic will also get some time under the spotlight. However, The Division franchise and the Prince of Persia remake won't be present at the show.

Ubisoft is known to bring out at least one new game announcement during these presentations, so be prepared for a fresh face or two. We might also finally get to see Massive Entertainment's Avatar project. We also know Massive has a Star Wars game in development, but it is probably too early to expect a trailer.

Report a problem with article
amazon ear buds
Next Article

Amazon UK is discounting Echo Buds by a hefty £70

A Microsoft PowerPoint slide deck with Hello from Neowin written in a custom font
Previous Article

How to install new fonts in Windows 10 for apps like Office

3 Comments - Add comment

Advertisement