Battlefield 1's upcoming 'In the Name of the Tsar' expansion will include six new maps

At the EA Play event today, more elements regarding Battlefield 1's upcoming 'In the Name of the Tsar' expansion was revealed by DICE. A new teaser trailer for the expansion was also shown, with what amazingly looks like spear wielding horseback soldiers, seen above.

Battlefield 1 was received well by the gaming community and critics alike last year, with the game being set in World War 1, a first for the series. Since the game's launch, DICE has released the 'They Shall not Pass' expansion, which took players to the French trenches, as well as multiple comprehensive updates.

The brand new expansion arriving for the game will bring along six new maps set in World War 1's Russian front. The expansion also includes the introduction of the Russian army, new vehicles, weapons, and more. Also, as another first for the series' multiplayer, the expansion will feature female soldiers from the Russian 'Women's Battalion of Death'.

In the Name of the Tsar will launch sometime in September with all the aspects mentioned above for PC, Xbox One, and PlayStation 4. The expansion is available for purchase as a part of the game's Premium Pass, or individually once released. In addition to the expansion content, DICE will be releasing two night time French maps in the coming months as they've previously announced.

Report a problem with article
Next Article

EA and Origin Access Vault games free for this week; free trials for PlayStation 4 as well

Previous Article

Star Wars Battlefront II comes with a full story mode and your favourite Star Wars moments

Join the conversation!

Login or Sign Up to read and post a comment.

1 Comment - Add comment