When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Here’s how it works.

Diablo II: Resurrected is now available but servers face issues

The cover image for Diablo II Resurrected

Blizzard has finally released Diablo II: Resurrected for Xbox Series X|S, PlayStation 4 and 5, PC, and Nintendo Switch. The game is a remastered version of Diablo II and its expansion Lord of Destruction which first launched on Windows in June 2000. This remaster includes new 3D graphics, audio and brand-new cinematics.

In Diablo II: Resurrected, players will be able to create a character based on one of seven classes; the Amazon, Assassin, Necromancer, Barbarian, Paladin, Sorceress, or Druid. Each class gives you access to 30 unique skills to use to defeat adversaries online or off. The game offers a single-player campaign as well as a multiplayer mode where players can join seven others and join PvP matches.

One of the nice things about this game is that you can save your progress to your Battle.net account and resume on any other platform where you left off - this feature allows you to retain your level, quest progress, skills, and talent. An important note, however, is that you must have purchased the game on all platforms on which you intend to play it.

If you’d like to buy Diablo II: Resurrected you can find links for all platforms now on its website where prices range from $39.99 to $59.99.

It should be noted that while the game is available for purchase, Blizzard is performing unexpected maintenance after major server issues, which means you can't get online just yet. The firm said it shouldn't take long to sort but it's running well over the 30 minutes they predicted it would take.

Report a problem with article
Wave by Clubhouse
Next Article

Clubhouse's latest feature lets users invite friends into private audio chats

Twitter logo
Previous Article

Twitter will now allow users to tip creators using Bitcoin on the platform

Join the conversation!

Login or Sign Up to read and post a comment.

19 Comments - Add comment