When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Here’s how it works.

Microsoft announces Halo Master Chief Collection - HD remakes of Halo 1-4

Live on stage at E3 Microsoft has just made a tons of gamers incredibly happy by announcing the HD remake of the super popular Halo franchise. As rumored previously, Microsoft is re-releasing “Halo: Combat Evolved”,” Halo 2”, “Halo 3” and “Halo 4” – all remade for the Xbox One and upgraded with HD graphics.

This comes after months of waiting for a release of Halo 2: Anniversary Edition, but it seems the company wanted to impress players even more, not to mention get new players ready for Halo 5: Guardians, due out next year.

The four games are coming in one single package named “Halo: The Master Chief Collection" on November 11th.

For some, the most exciting part of this package is the multiplayer. The Master Chief Collection has the same exact multiplayer that shipped with Halo 2. The maps - every single one of them that's ever been released, like the rest of the games, have been recreated for the new console.

Also included in the Master Chief Collect is Halo Nightfall. Nightfall is the serialized story of Master Chief and the Halo universe, from Ridley Scott,  that precedes the events of Halo 5: Guardians.

And to top all of this, Halo 5 Multiplayer Beta will also be coming out this holiday season, available to folks who purchase the Master Chief Collection.


Report a problem with article
Next Article

Next Xbox One update brings improved Achievements

Previous Article

Watch Microsoft's E3 Xbox Keynote here live

Join the conversation!

Login or Sign Up to read and post a comment.

57 Comments - Add comment