Here's where you can watch the Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Nintendo Direct

While Nintendo did offer up a teaser of its latest Super Smash Bros. title for the Switch earlier this year, it took the company another three months to reveal the character roster for its Ultimate installment. In fact, Nintendo dropped quite a bombshell when it announced that every past character in the series would return along with two new additions, Inkling from the Splatoon series and Ridley from the Metroid franchise.

Unfortunately, that hasn't changed the fact that Super Smash Bros. Ultimate is still four months away from being released although pre-orders have been open for the last couple of months. However, if you can't wait to get your next fix of Smash Bros. news then you're in luck.

The next Nintendo Direct broadcast is set to showcase Super Smash Bros. Ultimate when it kicks off tomorrow, August 8. At present, it remains unknown as to how long the stream will last or what specifically will be shared aside from "new game information" by series director, Masahiro Sakurai. Potentially, additional tweaks and refinements to game mechanics could be announced after Sakurai noticed a number of gameplay quirks during the recent invitational showcasing the title.

If you're interested in tuning in, you can do so via the embedded YouTube video above, at Nintendo's website, or via Nintendo's Twitch channel which will kick off at 7 AM PT / 10 AM ET on Wednesday, August 8th (equating to 2 PM UTC on Tuesday, August 7th).

Report a problem with article
1532460706_galaxy_note9_colors
Next Article

Samsung Galaxy Note9's UK pricing leaks online, might start at £899

1533637278_pubg-960x640
Previous Article

PUBG promo van will be touring UK with prize chances

7 Comments - Add comment

Advertisement