Two expansions from Battlefield 1 and Battlefield 4 are free to grab on all platforms

There have been four multiplayer expansions released for Battlefield 1 since its release back in 2016, each one bringing new maps, vehicles, weapons, and more to the World War 1 shooter. And today, EA has begun giving away the game's very first expansion, They Shall Not Pass, on all platforms.

Originally launched in March 2017, the expansion brings along the French Army to the game, six maps, a new behemoth, and more. Since three maps from the expansion have been made available to all owners in the past, experienced Battlefield 1 players should be familiar with some of the new additions.

However, this is not the only Battlefield giveaway in effect, as EA has also made the Battlefield 4 Dragon's Teeth expansion free to claim, which adds on four additional maps, new vehicles and more to the shooter.

Fans of the franchise who are missing either or both of these expansions can grab them via the links listed below, and the promotion is slated to end in two weeks time. However, note that the offer hasn't seemed to have reached the US PlayStation Store just yet.

Battlefield 1 - They Shall Not Pass: PC via Origin, Xbox One, PlayStation 4 (GB)

Battlefield 4 - Dragon's Teeth: PC via Origin, Xbox One, PlayStation 4 (GB)

The next Battlefield is set to be fully unveiled by EA at its E3 presentation this year, which is right about when Battlefield 1's final monthly update should land as well.

Report a problem with article
Next Article

Group video calling finally coming to WhatsApp in the coming months, says Facebook

Previous Article

Capcom and iam8bit launch limited edition Mega Man cartridges

Join the conversation!

Login or Sign Up to read and post a comment.

10 Comments - Add comment